Toll Free: 1 - 800 - 297 - 1570 ( US & Canada) +977 9851 - 040 - 806

Our Review

Popular Package Review

Everest Base Camp Trek

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Gokyo to Everest Base Camp Trek

Everest 3 Passes Trek

Annapurna Circuit Trek

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Island Peak Climbing

Mera Peak Climbing

Langtang Valley Trekking

Filter Review

Traveller Rating Total: 18 Reviews

Excellent
18 reviews
Very Good
0 reviews
Good
0 reviews
Fair
0 reviews
poor
0 reviews

Reviewed Travellers

Rating :

2017-12-13

reviwer image

I just want to thank you for organizing my Nepal trekking trip to ABC.

I just want to thank you for organizing my Nepal trekking trip to ABC.

I just want to thank you for organizing my Nepal trekking trip to ABC. Thanks to my guide, Abhisek I had a really good time.  He was really professional and knew the trek very well.  Everything was always well organized and if I had any requests he was always able to accommodate them.  I am sorry I could not meet again when I got back from Chitwan, to express my gratitude in person, but my time in Kathmandu was limited and there was a lot to do.

I hope to comeback to Nepal soon, and I will look for your help when organizing my next trip.

Thank you,

Krystyna

Krystyna Szemiako kszemiako@aol.com

ABC Trek at Oct, 2013

Rating :

2016-10-11

reviwer image

It’s a very serious company and I recommend it to everybody

Hi i am gabriel; i’m from montreal, canada.  It was a long time dream for me to travel to nepal so i deceided to fulfill it this november of 2011.I checked on the internet for itinnerary and all details, so i found “adv. Adventures”. I e-mailed them and the next day i got the response and the offer attached.

booked with them and i did my trip with “adv adventures”.  Everything went as i expected, i found the professionalism which i nedeed, i was amazed by the friendship of the staff (Chetprasad Bhatta), guides (ram timalsina), etc as a conclusion, it’s a very serious company and i recommend it to everybody
Anybody interested could contact me for details, opinions
 
MR. RUNCAN GABRIEL | 2011
2404 MONTCLAIR AV, APP.5, MONTREAL, QUEBEC, CANADA
1-514-449-7032
SORELGER@YAHOO.COM

 

Rating :

2016-09-12

reviwer image

The trip exceeded all of my expectations and was one of the most challenging and rewarding experiences in my life to date.

My name is Andrew, I’m from Australia and recently I embarked upon a trip of a lifetime. In May 2013 I visited Nepal and climbed Mera Peak the highest trekking peak in the Himalayas at 6461 meters above sea level. I booked my trip through Advanced Adventures, a Nepalese based company. The trip exceeded all of my expectations and was one of the most challenging and rewarding experiences in my life to date. 

Advanced Adventures are amazing, they ensured that every aspect of the trip ran smoothly and went out of their way to help us wherever they could. Even before arriving in Nepal they would send regular updates via email and answered all of my questions and concerns regarding the trip. Their responses were timely and very informative. I was even more impressed by Advanced Adventures upon our arrival in Nepal.

Every aspect of our trip was catered for as soon as we were picked up outside the airport. After arriving at our Hotel in Kathmandu on the first day, Chet our trip organizer took the time to answer any questions we had and fully briefed us on every aspect of our trek. During our short stay in Kathmandu we were able to experience much of the local food and culture with the help of our own personal driver and tour guide. We were introduced to our climbing guide Pemba on the second day and I immediately felt at ease and confident that we were in good hands. Pemba had climbed Mt Everest 3 times and had guided over 40 trips up Mera Peak already. After arriving in Lukla on the third day I was amazed at how organized and efficient Pemba was. Our Porters and another Sherpa were already waiting for us at the airport and were ready to help us carry our equipment. After a hearty breakfast we were ready to embark upon the adventure of a lifetime. The trek to Mera Peak was gruelling but the scenery was breathtaking. Along the way we had the opportunity to experience Nepalese culture and hospitality at the local tea houses we stayed at. The accommodation and food were amazing and our guides and porters always ensured that we were looked after well. Of course the memory that stands out the most for me is our final ascent of Mera Peak. Although Mera Peak is not technically a hard mountain to climb it still requires great fitness and endurance to reach the summit. I was pushed to my limits but was determined to reach the summit. Once again our guides were there to help and encourage us and to ensure that we made it safely, navigating the many crevasses that lay ahead of us. The feeling of finally reaching the summit is indescribable. Mt Everest and several other 8000 meter peaks appeared in the distance before us. It was hard to believe that we were standing amongst the highest mountains in the World. It was such a rewarding feeling and it imparted me with a great sense of accomplishment, I was buzzing with excitement for days after the descent. Even on my return to Australia I was still overcome with a euphoric sensation of great fulfillment.

If you’re even contemplating travelling to Nepal to go trekking don’t hesitate for another minute! I highly recommend that you book your holiday through Advanced Adventures. They are professional, motivated and will go out of their way to cater for your every need. They are also very flexible and can tailor any trekking holiday to suit your needs.

I ‘m already in the process of planning another trip to Nepal next year and I will definitely be booking my trip through Advanced Adventures again. I would not consider booking with any other company. So go ahead what are you waiting for book your trip with Advanced Adventures today you will not regret it!

Mr. Andrew Meadows  | Churchill QLD 4305 |Australia
andrew.meadows7@bigpond.com

Rating :

2015-12-09

reviwer image

Everest Trek was an Unforgettable Experience with Advanced Adventures

An unforgettable experience! I decided to tackle on Everest Base Camp on a whim because I thought, why not! I am lover of the great outdoors and what better place to go to than Nepal, home to the great Himalayas.

I sought adventure, challenge and fun and it was definitely met! And even with very little preparation it was all made possible thanks to Advanced Adventures! The Himalayas is without a doubt an embodiment of all things majestic. Everywhere you looked was just one panoramic view after panoramic view of astonishing sceneries, and there were countless times I was rendered speechless by what was in front of me. Amazing, breathtaking, astounding, mesmerizing! All these words are mere understatements, and pictures do absolutely no justice, as nothing compares to actually being there in the flesh.

Being in among it all; the challenge of the pass, the beautiful mountains and landscapes, the people, their culture, the many villages and tea houses we passed through; dissolved any doubts I had in coming to Nepal. I felt safer than anywhere I had ever been being a solo female traveler.

Purna, my guide, was very professional, and had a vast knowledge of the mountains and its people. And though I went to do the trek alone, I never felt like I was as he, along with my porter Prakash, was absolutely great company. I also got to meet some awesome people along the way whom I ended up trekking with all the way to the final destination!

Purna and Prakash not only took great care of me and made me feel safe and secure, but they, together with the new friends I made, also made the trek so much fun and made my experience that much more unforgettable! To anyone thinking of undertaking this incredible feat, Advanced Adventures is the company to go with. Mr. Chet Bhatta and his fantastic team proved to be nothing but excellent and I’m so glad to have done the EBC trek with AA! Thank you so much for the adventure of a lifetime!

Alpha Guillermoa | Australia

Rating :

2015-09-02

reviwer image

Awesome trekking to Annapurna Base Camp, Advanced Adventure made it all the most memorable!

Awesome trekking to Annapurna Base Camp, Advanced Adventure made it all the most memorable!

Doing the ABC trek in Nepal was awesome and Advanced Adventures made it all the more memorable! Advanced Adventures has been very hospitable to us throughout our entire trip!

We were very impressed when Chet took time off to personally brief us on the itinerary upon our arrival and hosting us a farewell dinner before our departure. Price was very affordable and itinerary suited us very well, and provided us the flexibility to spend an extra day in Pohkara. We were also impressed with Chet’s ability to arrange for us to return from Pohkara to Kathmandu by flight despite the strikes. 

We also had the pleasure of having Ram as a very experienced, responsible and friendly guide took good care of us during the ABC trek. He even went the extra mile to bring us around Pohkara and Kathmandu even after we completed the ABC trek.

We definitely recommend others to consider signing up with Advanced Adventures (http://www.advadventures.com/) on the adventure of a lifetime!

Kind Regards,
Mr. Jonathan Lee | Annapurna Base Camp Trek
leeyeehui@hotmail.com

Singapore

Rating :

2015-07-09

reviwer image

My trip to the Himalaya was fantastic. Thanks AA for making it Happen! 

My trip to the Himalaya was fantastic. Thanks AA for making it Happen! 

I am a rather independent traveler. I chose Advanced Adventures (AA) for my trip to Himalaya (Jiri to Gokyo + Kala Patthar + Island Peak) because I wanted to walk from Jiri to Kala Patthar via Gokyo valley on my own and AA were offering a five day climbing trek to Island Peak that started and finished in Chukkung, while essentially all other traveling companies offer just a package that includes all the trek from Kathmandu to the summit and back.

However, I also asked Ms. Sadhana (travel consultant at A.A) to provide me with necessary permits. The way I was treated by the company was unbelievable and I can’t imagine how this could be made better. They waited me at the airport, even when my flight from Istanbul had a considerable delay, I was taken to the AA headquarters to get all necessary permit and discuss details of my itinerary, including the private part. Then they moved me to a pleasant yet inexpensive hotel in a calm place, but few steps from Thamel. They bought me a bus ticket to Jiri, took me to the bus station early morning the next day – if you know Kathmandu, you know that all this is a complicated task even for an experienced traveler.

But what was the best of all services was Pema Chosang Sherpa – my guide from Chukkung to the summit of the Island Peak. A very pleasant and kind man, but after climbing among others 3 times Mt. Everest and about 200 times Island Peak, he was the most experienced high mountain guide I could imagine.

Unfortunately, after spending 3 days in Gorak Shep (5200 m) and climbing twice Kala Patthar, I developed high altitude pulmonary edema in the Island Peak base camp (also 5200 m – how HAPE is unpredictable) and this was when I appreciated the services of Pema Chosang and AA most – Pema guided me to Chukkung and the agency arranged for a helicopter transport to a Kathmandu hospital the next morning – all in a highly professional way.

Thank you once more, Pema Chosang and Advanced Adventures. My final recommendation: if you plan to visit Khumbu and Mt. Everest area, ask Advanced Adventures to organize your trek – and if you think of climbing Island Peak or a similar peak, ask them for Pema Chosang as a guide.

Ludek Kucera
ludekkucera@email.cz

Rating :

2015-06-15

reviwer image

Treking to EBC EVEREST BASE CAMP

Chet prasad bhatta is an excellent boss .he is marvelous in the advanced adventure trip .I needed in april 2015 just before the earthquake a rescue of helicopter as I felt bad with altitude and he imediately rescue me at 4000 m.you must choose this grateful company in himalaia .the guides and sherpas are very helpful and give all attention to the trekkers .thank very much bhatta and Ram the guide .

 

My Best Regards

Mr. Ruy Antonello Lavign

Rating :

2015-03-12

reviwer image

The trek itself was amazing and we really enjoyed the challenge of the mountain climbs !

The trek itself was amazing and we really enjoyed the challenge of the mountain climbs !

Ever since I was a little girl, I have always dreamed of going to Mt Everest.  I wanted to use a Nepal based tour group for my visit and found Advanced Adventures via Google.  I found Chet had an excellent grasp on English and he was really easy to deal with.  So my husband and I made our booking and started to train…  I have to admit I was nervous about someone actually being there at the airport when we arrived in Kathmandu, rather than some rogue website!  But all went to plan and we were greeted at the airport by our Guide and shortly thereafter met Chet Bhatta.

From the moment we were picked up at the airport, everything ran really smoothly and any last minute questions or concerns we had were quickly put at ease.  We flew in on time to Lukla airport and started the great walk.  The trek itself was amazing and we really enjoyed the challenge of the mountain climbs.  We made sure we did as much training as we could fit in before we left and it paid off.  Our guide was Eaklal and our Sherpa was Suresh.  They were excellent to deal with and we very well looked after.  Most days Suresh would beat us to the next teahouse and for the whole trip we never waited for than 5 minutes for our bags to arrive.  Eaklal spoke English really well and they were both more than happy to spend some free time playing some awesome Nepal card games that they taught us.

We mostly struggled with the cold.  We come from sunny Qld so the temperatures as low as -20 were a bit of a shell shock.  Although we knew how cold it could be, we thought that the teahouses would have fireplaces burning part of the day and night…  This is not the case.  Rather, most had ‘pot bellied stoves’ that we saw would only be fired up mostly between 5pm and 9pm.  This is due to the limited amount of fuel ie yak dung.  So it was hard to get warm once you stopped walking for the day.  But the amazing people, food and scenery far outweighed and concern about being cold.

The teahouses were pleasant and the food was actually really good.  It was such a good feeling to get to base camp – a big tick off the bucket list!

We had amazing weather walking up to base camp but some cloudy/foggy weather for part of the trip down.  We were lucky enough to hitch a ride back to Kathmandu via a helicopter – this was truly breathtaking flying over the Himalayas in a helicopter.  And this did not cost us an extra cent.  I am confident this only happened because of the good relationships and reputation that Advanced Adventures have.

We will certainly be recommending to our friends to make this amazing trip and to use Advanced Adventures.
 
A big thank you from Kelly and Denver Parker.
 
Mr. & Mrs. Denver & Kelly Parker
Email- kd.parker@bigpond.com


PO Box 706 Mackay QLD 4740 Australia
EBC Trek- March/April, 2014

Rating :

2014-10-07

reviwer image

The organization behind the trek was excellent !

This was our 4th trek in Nepal and we decided for the first time to put our trust in a local company and we are very pleased to say we have not been disappointed, the organization behind the trek was excellent, the emails received where fast and formative and the information given was accurate and honest.

Once we started the trek we found it to be challenging but enjoyable, we where fortunate enough to have a very good local guide that was able to answer all of our questions and make the arrangements on a day to day basis whilst up in the mountains, he understood our requests and every over night stay he arranged for us was comfortable and an brilliant experience into the locals and the traditions and music of the locals.The accommodation we had was always comfortable and the food was very good.
The porter we had was also great, always happy and smiling and always made it to the next stop way ahead of us and made the room comfortable for our arrival.
We are very happy to recommend this company to anyone that is looking to book a trek in Nepal with a local company, their pricing is the best we could find their service more than matched the delivery of the much larger international companies.


Ian Cole & D Scott – London UK – April 2013
Irc1968@ntlworld.com | derekscott@ntlworld.com

Rating :

2014-10-07

reviwer image

Advanced Adventures (AA) and yet again, the trip exceeded my expectations!

I returned for a second time to Nepal this year with Advanced Adventures (AA) and yet again, the trip exceeded my expectations! AA tailored my trip to suit my individual requirements, and provided great guides who I now class as my friends! My trip this year was to summit PisangPeak (6100m) and to hike the Annapurna Circuit (total 3 weeks). Both my climbing guide (Pemba) and my trekking guide (Eaklal) provided excellent service from start to finish. We had so many laughs and experiences that I will never forget for as long as I live! PisangPeak was exhilarating and challenging at the same time. Pem worked with me to ensure we climbed safely, and it was certainly a big achievement for me to be the first person to summit the peak this year! Also, I really enjoyed the Base Camp experience on the expedition and certainly did not go hungry! The food was amazing!

On the circuit, Eaklal and I led the way on the Throng La pass in thigh deep snow, and we had so much fun on that day! The scenery and terrain were out of this world! We met up with other AA guides and clients on the circuit, which was great as I was always making new friends. It never felt like I was trekking alone!

There is a great consistency in the guides that AA provide, they all have great experience, they know their domains well, and you completely trust them from day 1. Their ultimate priority is you, and this is why I always come back to AA. The service they provide has never failed me and its great to come back year after year to see people who really are my friends. They make me feel like I belong in Nepal!

I am planning to come back again in Oct and I already have my Island Peak trip booked with AA for next April. So I guess my actions speak louder than words!! Thanks to all at AA and see you in a few months!!

Sharna King- Pisang Peak Climbing
Swindon, England

sharnak@hotmail.co.uk

 

Rating :

2014-09-16

reviwer image

Don’t be put off by the fact that Advanced Adventures is a Nepal based company. They conduct business very professionally

G’day my name is Mitchell, I’m an Aussie (Australian), and have just got back from Nepal. During May 2013 I joined an Advanced Adventures guided climb of Mera Peak. This experience would have to be one of the best trips I have ever taken part in. If you are considering climbing Mera or even just visiting Nepal I would say stop thinking and book your airline tickets. There might be a little bit of pain involved in the climb but the views are breathtaking and the cultural experience is fantastic.

The team at Advanced Adventures was very accommodating right from when we were picked up from the airport, nothing was too hard. In fact one of the common phrases that came out of our English speaking guide’s mouth was “No Problem”, and he wasn’t just saying that, he understood what we wanted and it really was no problem. Our guide had vast experience in the Himalayan Mountains and had been above 8000m several times, he had also been to Mera a few weeks before (Advanced Adventures use the same guide on the same peak the entire season) so he knew the conditions which helped the trip run smoothly, especially on summit day, navigating the ever changing crevasses.

Don’t be put off by the fact that Advanced Adventures is a Nepal based company. They conduct business very professionally, they speak English quite well and are willing to tailor a trip to suit your needs, you just have to ask. In fact one night several weeks before the trip I emailed my Advanced Adventures contact with some questions and got a response within the hour, this was the case with all of my emails.

I am already planning my next trip to Nepal and when I am in the mountains again I will be using the team at Advanced Adventures.

Mitchell Murray | Australia
m-murray@live.com.au
CARINDALE QLD

Rating :

2014-09-10

reviwer image

We can say that booking a trek with Advanced Adventures was the best decision we ever made.

We can say that booking a trek with Advanced Adventures was the best decision we ever made.

We traveled in Nepal for the first time of our life, at 49 and 52 years old, on October 2013. Carole’s life dream was to trek to Everest Base Camp. So we looked up the internet and decided to book our trip with Advanced Adventures, a Nepal local company. We can say that it was the best decision we ever made. Chet, the executive director, was very patient and replied to all the e-mails and questions we had for him to prepare our trip.

When we arrived at the airport of Kathmandu, we were taken care of by the Advanced Adventures team. They came to get us at the airport to bring us at a very nice hotel. The meals were all included and we visited the city of Kathmandu the next day with a guide just for us. For dinner at night, Chet brought us to a restaurant for a welcome traditional meal.

But the real treat started on the second day. Our guide, Lok, came with us from the hotel to the airport to take the helicopter with us. We were lucky to have an helicopter instead of a plane he said. Probably we were lucky, but we found out during our trip that Advanced Adventures makes sure to give all the best to their clients. Our guide, Lok, was always taking care of us in all matters, from our security to our meals, teas, biscuits, lodges and we never had to pay anything more than the package we paid at the beginning. Our porter, Bisnu was also so wonderful to us. He would hurry to lodges with our heavy duffle bags, so he could come back to take our backpacks so we could climb more easily to our arrival point. We noticed during the trek that we were always getting a little more from Lok and Bisnu than  other clients were getting from their guides. When we came back to Kathmandu, we had a party dinner and when we asked Chet if we could bring with some friends we made on the trek, he said: ‘’Of course they can come’’!!!
We were so spoiled from Advanced Adventures that we recommend them to everybody who want to make sure they will get the best out of a trek in the Himalayas.

Thank you again to Chet, Lok and Bisnu who helped us realized this wonderful trip and accomplishment to reach the Everest Base Camp. They certainly have a nice place in our hearths for life.

Mrs. Carole Lalande’ & Mr. Gaetan Martin- Canada

Everest Base Camp Trek at Oct- 2013

Mr. Gaetan Martin martin_gaetan@videotron.ca
Mrs. Carole Lalande’ carole_lalande@videotron.ca

 

Rating :

2014-04-07

reviwer image

We no doubt recommend Advanced Adventures to anyone willing to go trekking in Nepal.

We are just back from a 12 days trek on the Annapurna Circuit, from Besi Sahar to Jomsom, and we absolutely loved it. We arrived in Nepal without having booked our trek. We had looked what was on offer online though and liked Advanced Adventures website.

Once in Kathmandu we paid a visit to their office. That’s when we met Chet who really took the time to explain everything to us in detail and answered our questions. We booked our trek about a week ahead only and met with our guide, Iswor, before the trek.

It was just the two of us, and Ishow, and our porter, Bisnu, took really great care of us. We felt really safe and learned a lot of interesting things while walking. Accommodation and food were much better than we would have expected at such high altitudes. Needless to say that the views were breathtaking.

Mrs. Marina  and Mr. Tony - France
Annapurna Circuit Trek
 

Rating :

2014-03-28

reviwer image

WOW! What an experience for life…Thanks Advanced Adventures !

WOW! What an experience for life…

I’m so happy and proud that I did this Trip with Advanced Adventures. My friends and family were telling me, if I am crazy doing this, after all that happened here. But believe me, it is so worth it. Traveling to Nepal is so safe, or even safer than before. The trek, the people, and the lodges everything was so amazing.

Thank you so many guys for making this journey so special.


Mr. Joel Martin Aponte Suarez

Kleinhueningeranlage 56, Basel, Switzerland 4057

apontejoel@yahoo.com

Everest Base Camp Trek- Sep/ 2015

Rating :

2013-12-09

reviwer image

I wish to thanks Advanced Adventures for a fabulous lifetime adventure to ABC.

Chet, especially you, in ensuring that this trip will be my lasting memories. I will definitely recommend Advanced Adventures. 

I wish to thanks Advanced Adventures for a fabulous lifetime adventure to ABC. ABC was beautiful! I am extremely satisfied with the services of Advanced Adventure from the 1st day of landing in Kathmandu to the last day on departure back home.
Your guide and his porter, was the best! From ensuring that the trek was slow in order to acclimatize, meals are properly prepared, to ensuring that we feel comfortable all the time. 

I look forward to come back to Nepal again, my plans now with EBC next year, and definitely with Advanced Adventures. 

Tan Hock Yee | Malaysia

Email- yee5613@gmail.com

 

Rating :

2013-10-14

reviwer image

We had a really great experience with Advanced Adventures !


We just came back from a 13 day Annapurna Sanctuary Trek with Advanced Adventures. We had a really great experience with Advanced Adventures, who were extremely informative and helpful from our first inquiry months before our arrival until the last day of the trek and beyond. Our whole stay was catered for extremely well, and with Advanced Adventures there was no need to worry about any practicalities at all once in Nepal, it was all taken care of (permits, accommodation, taxis, buses etc).

In the trek, there was just the two of us and our guide Ram and porter Depak. Both Ram and Depak were extremely helpful, friendly and fun to spend time with. Ram was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the mountains and Nepal in general, and he was also very easy going letting us take things at our own pace and mix it up for days we were feeling energetic and days we were feeling tired. We would definitely recommended Advanced Adventures to anyone considering trekking in Nepal.

From Advanced Adventures:- Johanna has her travellers Blog and she has written about her trekking experience to Annapurna Base Camp with us, if you are interested to view, please find our travel blog on this link below- http://unstuckinworld.com/2013/12/17/trekking-to-the-annapurna-base-camp-in-nepal/

Ms. Johanna Hansson- johanna.hansson@live.se
Mr. Luke Sullivan- lukesulli@hotmail.com

Annapurna Base Camp Trek : Dec, 2013

Rating :

2013-10-04

reviwer image

Advanced Adventures is the perfect mix of cost and services! We had a wonderful trip!

Advanced Adventures is the perfect mix of cost and services! We had a wonderful trip!

My husband and I looked around for a Nepalese tour company to organize our hike to Mt. Everest, and I found the perfect mix of cost and services with Advanced Adventures.  From the moment we stepped out of the Kathmandu airport to the moment we returned, we were in good hands.

We had booked their trip to EBC through Gokyo Lakes, but we had flight delays into Lukla, and I came down with the flu in Namche.  Despite the delays, our guide, Bhim, took it all in stride.  

He rerouted our trek and booked our tea houses, as needed, and we even started calling him Dr. Bhim as he pulled steam remedies and other treatments from his seemingly bottomless first aid kit. He kept a steady pace for us, monitoring our health all the way, and we made it to Base Camp just fine.

If you’re thinking of trekking in Nepal, which I highly recommend, you’ll be quite happy doing it with Advanced Adventures.

Mrs. Sarah & Mr. Carl Persson, USA | Email- powrcats@gmail.com

Rating :

2011-10-28

reviwer image

I had a tremendous experience Everest Base Camp Trek & Island Peak Climbing Experience with Chet Bhatta and his team!

I booked with Advanced Adventures P. Ltd. Nepal, Kathmandu. I had a tremendous experience with Chet and many of his crew. Chet and his company is very conscious to employ locals so that it helps the peoples directly of Nepal. Going with a Nepalese company is definitely worth it.

My guide Sanjay had to do a bit of negotiating at the Lukla airport. Being a foreigner it made it so much more ensuring that things went well. I consider my guide and porter my friends after such a great trip.

We were able to talk about culture, history and so much more that is best expressed by those that live there. I continued on to tackle Island Peak which is more technical climbing. There Chet had arranged a Sherpa guide for me that was extremely experienced. He had three Everest summits and many more accomplishments. No matter what you may be seeking in the Everest region, Advanced Adventures will arrange for you anything you may want. It is such a wonderful company that is flexible and understanding of individual goals. Many other trekking companies have a cookie cutter mentality that tries to just “process” the clients through a regimented routine.

Enjoy your Advanced Adventures with Mr. Chet Prasad Bhatta’s company. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
 
Special thanks to Jennifer Austin for helping me with the final hiccups and upload to youtube. It is about 21 minutes long. Enjoy and pass on to whoever you may think will appreciate it. Over the coming weekend I will be burning DVD’s. If you would like one you can sign up on a sheet that is in my mailbox in the workroom. When watching this maybe you want to consider donating to the Sherpa family fund. A link is available through the discovery channel website: https://youtu.be/sEBFYSnAuEw

Miss. Mary Poer- USA
Director of Buildings and Grounds
2899 Hwy 47, Lac du Flambeau, Wi.  54538
715-588-3800
MPoer@ldf.k12.wi.us


Rate Us

We no doubt recommend Advanced Adventures to anyone willing to go trekking in Nepal.

We are just back from a 12 days trek on the Annapurna Circuit, from Besi Sahar to Jomsom, and we absolutely loved it. We arrived in Nepal without having booked our trek. We had looked what was on offer online though and liked Advanced... read more

Advanced Adventures (AA) and yet again, the trip exceeded my expectations!

I returned for a second time to Nepal this year with Advanced Adventures (AA) and yet again, the trip exceeded my expectations! AA tailored my trip to suit my individual requirements, and provided great guides who I now class as my friends!... read more

Responsible Tourism Approach

Social

Better to learn some words of the local Nepalese language, this is appreciated and often results in getting more out of the experience...read more

  Economic

Wild animals should not be touched, fed or disturbed and do not encourage local people to parade animals...read more

  Environment

We always encourage our clients to buy locally made crafts and support local skills to encourage the positive sides of tourism...read more